jump to navigation

I miss you! May 2, 2009

Posted by Patrick in Life, Work.
Tags: ,
trackback

So my dad went on vacation last week to Florida. And because my dad and older brother have their own business, I needed to fill in for my dad. So since 4/23 I’ve had work with my brother every day. Now, this is a good thing, because I haven’t had some solid work in quite some time. And my funds were getting quite low. I still have a total of $0.52 in my checking account, lol. So I’ve been doing roofing, installing windows, installing doors, garage door openers, etc for the last 10 days or so. Even on the weekends! (Well one day was a little rainy, and another I had to babysit, but still) When I get home from work, I’ve been so tired that I find some food, shower, and head back to sleep. And the only time I’ve been on the computer, is for a few minutes before I get ready for work in the morning.

So even though I’m working today and tomorrow, I’m going to try my best to tackle my long list of things I need to read. So if you’ve notice my comments have been sparce, be prepared for me to drop a bunch over the next 48 hours. Specifically, I need to check up on MinD, Katie, Delilah, MJ, Erika, and John. That’s right, I’m not afraid to name drop.

When I get a chance, I’ll be writing a post about why Perez Hilton is an ignorant jackass ๐Ÿ™‚

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments»

1. Katie - May 2, 2009

Look at you Mr. Work-a-saurus-rex! Its great that you’re racking in some moolah. I know how tight things can get.

You probably have loads to catch up on, but don’t worry, it’ll surely all be here when you find a moment to yourself. Speaking of which, remember to take time out for yourself whenever you can as not to get overwhelmed.

We miss you Patrick-erson.

Patrick - May 7, 2009

Thanks Katie! Yeah working a lot is tough, but I’m finally getting paid so I certainly can’t complain.

2. Delilah - May 2, 2009

*sIgh* I’ve missed you too. I was going to call you Patty but I don’t know if you allow for that kind of thing. Speaking of which, what do your friends call you? Is Patty on the list?

You work sounds very blue-collar! And I gotta admit, I’m mighty jealous! I like doing that kind of stuff. Gettin’ friendly with a cordless is always fun (and dangerous if I happen to be the one handling it).

Anyhow, glad to hear you’re still alive (starts singing Still Alive)!

Patrick - May 7, 2009

I’ve been called many things, lol. Patrick is how I introduce myself, some older friends call me Pat, and a few special ones (2-3 that I can think of) call me Patty.

Yes work with my family can be blue-collar, I just hope to find some normal part time work so I still have some energy at the end of the day.

3. whattakes - May 3, 2009

Can you come repair my mom’s roof??

I kinda wondered where you went, and why there was no updates.

Glad you have found some time to come back!

Patrick - May 7, 2009

Something tells me you’re a little out of our range. That and sadly I don’t have a Passport right now. And if I were to sneak into your country to work on your roof, I would feel very Mexican, lol.

4. MJ - May 4, 2009

We’ve all missed you too! Though, life is hectic…no one can fault you for being MIA from time to time!

Patrick - May 7, 2009

Thanks MJ, I was really MIA while webbing up bad guys across the city trying to keep you safe. That’s just between us though ๐Ÿ˜‰

lol, sorry, had to

5. amindinmotown - May 4, 2009

Good thing I write infrequently. Hopefully it’ll keep your reader low. =P

And yay for work. It’s so hard to come by these days – my brother’s been unemployed for several months – that you probably have to take what you can get.


Leave a Reply

