jump to navigation

Awesomely Disturbing April 13, 2009

Posted by Patrick in Life, Videos.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

So I just came across this commecial while watching Scrubs. As a child of the 80s, I can’t help but love this.

Yet its still pretty disturbing somehow. I like spongebob, so I appreciate how it’s both funny and raunchy at the same time. I’m not so sure BK should be using that song to advertize to kids though.

Also, I’m watching the Scrubs episode where JD starts dating Mandy Moore. There’s something about her that I always really liked. She just seems real. Of course I can’t just come up with that from watching her act in one show, lol. She was also pretty hott in How I Met Your Mother as Ted’s rebound girl. And I definitely owned her first couple CDs back in the day.

Comments»

1. S@R@H - April 13, 2009

I totally understand what you’re saying about the BK commercial! It’s just…I don’t know. ha

Patrick - April 16, 2009

I still can’t get over when he measures the square but. The ‘King’ character always seemed like a creeper, now I know for sure.

2. Katie - April 13, 2009

Ever see Mandy Moore in a Walk to Remember? I cried, and its well known that I don’t cry. Told ya, I’m cold.

I DID catch that commercial. I was watching an ANTM marathon, which is MY guilty pleasure. and my dad (who is in 70’s) said “Square Butts? I don’t know if I’d like those. I’d get scraps on my hands if my girlfriend had a square butt.”

….I let it go. THAT’S tame for Dad.

10 points to you for fessing up to having some Mandy Moore CDs.

Patrick - April 16, 2009

Yeah I saw the movie once, way too much of a chick-flick for me. I can deal with romantic comedies, but not super sad ones like that. PS. I’m proud of the fact that I had to google ANTM to figure out what it was.

3. amindinmotown - April 14, 2009

Ahem, I believe you’re failing to mention that you once upon a time had the AIM screen name “I love Mandy Moore.” Okay, it was really iiovemandymoore (because someone else had the same sn), but I’m just throwing it out there.

P.S. The BK commercial is ridiculously stupid.

Patrick - April 16, 2009

Woah woah woah, easy on the details there MinD! You just feel special because you knew me 10 years ago…. Now I feel old, lol, thanks.

amindinmotown - April 17, 2009

…And because you also made the sn “I Love Mindy More” at my request.

2 points for me!

4. Delilah - April 16, 2009

I saw this commerical too and needless to say, I was pretty excited. I rap to the original Sir Mixalot version when I have one too many drinks and to see this awesome song on a commercial for kids really made my day! =)

And you owned Mandy Moore CDs?!

Patrick - April 16, 2009

Delilah rapping Baby Got Back, now that’s a video I’d love to see =P And yes I owned them, lol, back in the day before Napster existed. And that’s not even the most embarrassing of my old CD collection.

Katie - April 16, 2009

You just inspired my next blog, buddy. Most embarassing CDs/MP3s in your collection.

Oh, and about this “Lying” that I may or may not do…okay, that I do. At least I fess up to it pretty quickly. I get some points, right?

Me=Fan of new socks too. Just did new sock shopping and my drawer is filled with new sock goodness. My feet will be happy long time. šŸ™‚

5. MJ - April 17, 2009

Awesome commercial! And I’ll admit it– I watch Sponge Bob from time to time. I’ve even watched it in Spanish.


Leave a Reply

