jump to navigation

Where's Waldo brings me back March 29, 2009

Posted by Patrick in Uncategorized.
trackback

Name a children's book that makes you nostalgic…

I spent hours and hours finding waldo and everything else that was hidden. I think I had 4 of these books, and to this day I feel like I have a stronger sense of detail because of this little guy in his red striped shirt. Why isn't there a waldo website? (lol maybe there is, but I never looked) Oh well Waldo and his cane sure do bring me back!

Comments»

1. Katie - March 29, 2009

I was totally going to call you out and reveal that this was a Plinky Prompt. But, being the good blogger you are, you gave it credit. Good man 🙂

Where’s Waldo and I never got along. When I was in the 2nd grade, my teacher had us do the Where’s Waldo thing. I was never good at at, until one day, she gave us a series of 8 of them. I found him in all of them in, I’d say 2 minutes. For the rest of the day, I was freaked out and thought I was psychic.

See, everyone else says “HEY! Found your Blog. Wanted to say hello.” I give a back story.

If this were a points system, I’d have some 🙂

mackiep1 - March 29, 2009

I’m not really a good blogger, just a lazy one. So I fill out the prompt on plinky and let it post it over to my blog. 🙂

I wonder how much harder Waldo would be if someone was color blind?

Thanks for stopping by!

2. Katie - March 29, 2009

I don’t know if I was too old for Where’s Waldo or if I somehow just missed out on that cultural anomaly until I was in middle school. I honestly didn’t know anything about it until I was 10 or 11, by the time I was too old to really get into it.

My favorite book when I was little was There’s An Alligator Under My Bed was probably my favorite. I had the entire thing memorized, word for word. It was pretty crazy.


Leave a Reply

